RSS

It’s Not Fair…

12 Nov

You know what I hate?

I hate exercise…

I hate to sweat. I hate to ache. I hate to be out of breath.

I HATE exercise…

You know what else I hate?

I hate to be nonproductive…

I hate sitting at my computer and playing video games because I don’t feel like working…

I hate sitting in front of the TV and flipping through the channels because I don’t feel like reading…

I hate sitting in the car and staring mindlessly out the window because I don’t feel like writing…

I HATE to be nonproductive.

You know what ELSE I hate?

I HATE standing up in front of a room full of students and stumbling through a presentation for which I am unprepared…

I HATE it when there is more month left at the end of my money…

I HATE finding out that someone else has beaten me to a great idea because they were inspired by the latest best-selling book from Dave Ramsey or John Maxwell…

I HATE seeing opportunities to succeed pass me by because I am not prepared to take advantage when the opportunities present themselves….

Do you know what causes me to be unproductive?

Sitting at my computer and playing video games because I don’t feel like working…

Sitting in front of the TV and flipping through the channels because I don’t feel like reading…

Sitting in the car and staring mindlessly out the window because I don’t feel like writing…

You know what I love?

I LOVE watching my students connect to a concept in a new way because of my passion for teaching…

I LOVE knowing that when I pay my bills at the end of the month, there will be money left over to take my wife out to dinner…

I LOVE having an idea that gets traction and takes off because no one else has thought about it “quite that way” before…

I LOVE having the motivation to get things done…

You know what gives me that motivation?

Energy…

You know where I get that energy?

Exercise…

SIGH…

I hate exercise…

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2011 in Personal Development, Self-discipline

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “It’s Not Fair…

  1. Nancy Ward

    November 12, 2011 at 11:04 am

    Love this post! I can soooooo relate.

     
  2. Lynne Watts

    November 13, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Just when I was getting frustrated because you were being so nonproductive… you made me smile. Clever!

     
  3. bryanhart

    November 14, 2011 at 6:51 am

    I need to keep reminding myself. I was really in a rut last week. I am getting back to my goals!

     

Leave a Reply

 
