RSS

It’s the End of the World as We Know It!

06 Aug

I’m experiencing great distress at the moment…

I’m not supposed to feel this way. Today is my day off. I’m sitting in my favorite chair, at my favorite Starbucks. I’m enjoying my favorite cup of coffee, mixed specially by my favorite barista. The sun is shining, the sky is blue…I think I even heard a bird chirp.

None of this matters, because…

The internet is down.

HORRORS!

At first, I thought that it was my computer. I shut it down and restarted it…wouldn’t connect. So I grabbed my iPad, opened it up, and tried to connect.

Nothing…

I feel so lost and alone…disconnected from the outside world. My mind starts to play games…

Maybe it’s a solar flare whose electromagnetic resonance has destroyed the ionosphere, shutting down communication worldwide. I can’t know for sure that this isn’t the case…because I can’t communicate with the outside world.

Oh wait, my cell phone still works…never mind.

Maybe the rapture occurred and I have been left behind.

Probably not…

Maybe the wireless connection at Starbucks is on the fritz…

That’s the most likely scenario.

Whatever the cause, I find it very annoying that I cannot connect to the internet. I have important things to do…

Like defending monkey towers from invading bloons…

Or taking my turn in my latest Scrabble game…

Or even replying to the latest e-mail from that guy in Nigeria who is going to give me $9,000,000…as soon as I send him my social security number.

Yes, I am a very busy guy with very important things to do…

And I need the internet…

SIGH…

Still not connecting.

Guess I’ll do something productive…

What’s this thing in my backpack?

I remember this! I think it’s called a “book.”

I wonder what it’s for…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 6, 2012 in Focus, Procrastination, Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
